Well hey there, and many thanks for clicking on this blog! (Why does autocorrect want me to change ‘blog’ to ‘glob’? Welcome to my glob?)

Now I am going to come clean, I haven’t the foggiest what this blog is going to be about – you are probably going to see a wide range of different topics from pondering the deepest inner machinations of the universe, to why does great aunty Gerthwe still put her pies on the windowsill to cool down even though she lives right next to the school for obese children. Basically please don’t wait to consistency, there will be none!

A bit about me you ask? Why not?

My name is Callum, I am a close to 21 year old who hails from the north (that’s where we drink builders tea and not earl grey). Where in particular? Well I am not going to tell you my exact address because that will almost certainly ensure that I will be getting chicken heads in the mail with a letter RE: Please join my cult. However I shall permit thee to know I live in the Manchester area where I do software development/web development /programming for a living – so as you can imagine I am not a picture of health nor do I wear a fancy suit or sip soup from the side of the spoon. I am not fashionable, I shave less frequently than I should (even though my attempt at growing any sort of facial hair has resulted in hair growing on either side of my chin and not down the centre, kind of like Jesus parting the red sea) and everyday I attempt to tell the most stupid thing in the universe what to do – not me, a computer.

My hobbies include keeping really fit, going to the gym, riding my bike and often climbing the embankments at the side of the motorway to do jumping jacks when I am feeling particularly sluggish on a long journey…….is what I would say if I lived in an alternate universe where you get paid for keeping fit. My actual hobbies in this universe include lots of sitting down looking at the computer screen playing copious amounts of video games whilst eating various foods (mostly of the saturated fat type). Don’t get me wrong however, I am not actually fat – largely due to the fact that my metabolism hasn’t slowed down yet although I greatly fear the say when it does. But for now I guess I can enjoy my somewhat athletic body until I turn into a gloop that responds to questions with a series of grunts. I am actually currently working on a Morse code type system for when I do get to that stage.

Aspirations? Oh that is a question and a half. Like with many people my age, my aspirations tend to change quicker and more frequently than a parent changing the nappy (diaper for our fellow Americans) of a their baby after they just realised that the jar of prunes their little squishy ball of cuteness just ate had expired 4 months ago. I flicker from wanting to own my own digital design business, to owning my own Indie game studio to just giving up on life and seeing how much of an indent I can make into my mattress if I lie there for long enough. Either way I want to end up in a programming/designing role whether for my own company or for someone else’s.

So I guess that is the end of the welcome post – I will now leave your poor brain alone to recuperate until my next post. I shall try to post frequently – however life does get in the way, you never know by this time tomorrow I might be part of a Peruvian sledging team going on the first sledding mission to the north pole (I’m too lazy to fact check this one). So hopefully I shall see you in the next post!

Goodbye.

Tip of the day: Don’t toast already toasted toast if the toast you seekĀ is meant to be edible.

 

One thought on “Wow a Welcome Post! (How Original)

Leave a comment