(Nope I haven’t been smoking the bark of the mung mung tree again, this is what popped into my mind so I am going with it)

Hey yall, welcome back to another blog post – in today’s blog if I haven’t already scared you off then I surely shall do by the end.

So I was sitting at my computer thinking of all the different ways I could inflict pain upon it because it was not doing what I wanted (Yes I know computers can’t feel pain, but it still would have satisfied me to see a sledgehammer go through the screen) – anyway I digress. I was sitting there frustrated that my computer was not behaving, staring into blank space (I like to call this a programmers coma, where a programmer will sit staring at one spot looking like they aren’t doing anything when in actual fact their brain is bubbling over like a pan filled to high with pasta trying to figure out how to get the dammed computer working.) Whilst I was sitting there I began to think of different people who have been in the same situation with the same issue, and then in turn another thought came into mind – How many me’s have come before me? (Working title)

You might be thinking, ‘Come on Callum what toad have you licked this time?’. But what I mean by this title is how many people who are like me have come before me? How many people have shared the same personality, the same aspirations, maybe even the same appearance and voice. And if there are then how long ago are we talking? Would you actually get along with them? (Well I think it depends which era they hailed from, if they hailed from an era where the common norm was to walk around stark naked, I might have to ask them to put some clothes on before we began to talk.)

Never the less it would be interesting to converse with these people to see how similar they are to you, do they share the same opinions on subjects or do they not? It would be interesting to see what era it was too – now obviously if I aspire to own my own digital design business, then I couldn’t go back 100 years and find someone with the same aspirations simply because that thing that is replacing our brains, what is it called again….ah yes a computer, hadn’t been invented yet. However, you would surely find people who aspire to own their own business and to be their own boss – just as I do. If you gathered every person from the last 300 years and stuck them all in a room (Yes it would have to be a room the size of Godzilla’s stomach after eating 5 Mothras) – but if you gathered them all in one room and asked them all a series of questions, which ones would give the same answer as you every single time? And then out of all those people who would look like you? Talk like you? Act like you?

I think it is very possible to find someone who was exactly like you, in fact I would probably go so far as to say there definitely will have been. Think about it, mother nature has to slip up sometime right?

 

Phew there we are! My first somewhat adult like blog post! I feel amazing, I feel so amazing I could eat a whole bath tub of ice cream covered in fudge – oh wait no there we are, I knew I couldn’t be an adult for more than 10 minutes. Feel free to tell me how bad my grammar and punctuation is in the comments below, I also accept sponsors if anyone wants to sponsor this blog (Please only massive companies with loads of money, like the kind of money you can buy 16 alligators with to make a raft out of and sail through the Amazon – the river not the store)

Goodbye.

 

Tip of the day: Eating crayons does not always result in multi-coloured poop, although it is something you should try.

 

Leave a comment